VIVA LA MEXICO

DSC_0797

Living in Los Angeles, I am surrounded by culture. I breath it, I see it, I hear it. Being brought up in  diversity, I enjoy learning about other nations and their upbringings. Mexico is one of the many biggest populations in Los Angeles and being so significant, I was inspired when I purchased this poncho from Zara, last summer. When I look at this poncho, it reminds me of the close knit-families, the amazing food, to the awesome sombreros to the ponchos. Now if you are wondering where I took the photos, I took them sometime last week in front of my neighbor’s back yard. Pretty cool back yard, no? 
He has awesome landscaping with actual dead carcases near almost every cactus. It is pretty creepy, but you have to admit, it’s also pretty rad. 
Now that I shared one of my favorite cultures, what is yours?
DSC_0747
DSC_0760
DSC_0798
T-Shirt: Forever21/ Pants: MNG Mango/ Poncho: Zara Woman/ Hat: Zara/ Sunnies: Nordstroms/ Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to VIVA LA MEXICO

  1. Lucie says:

    I like every single thing you you. Lovely spring lookxoxo

  2. I'm loving your poncho my dear.

  3. great look! although I wouldn't wear those shoes with this outfit :)http://chocolatefashioncoffee.blogspot.ro/

  4. Oh I loved this post! Is nice that you like to get to know other cultures, specially mine ha ha! You are totally rocking the poncho, and wow that yard could not be any more perfect as scenery for you mexico inspired post! Feel free to visit anytime!Cee. ♥

Leave a Reply

