PLAYING DRESS-UP

DSC_0718 WARM
So, I have an idea I want to share with you. Yes, you! I have been searching for skirts. At the moment, I have an obsession with a-line skirts. There is a dilemma, however. I cannot find a couple price-worthy a-line skirts that I love- not one! I will not purchase something if I do not love it. I will admit, I do favor certain brands and styles over others. It is just so difficult to find a cute skirt. Everything seems plain or generic.
So my idea is basically to make my own skirts. I know where I could buy the fabric, BUT I do not know how I would sew the skirt together. Making the skirt is manageable, making the pattern is what worries me.  Does anyone have some good tips? Or a video they would like to share? Please help, I would much appreciate it.
DSC_0721 WARM
DSC_0734 WARM
DSC_0728 WARM
DSC_0724
DSC_0737 WARM
Dress: Badgley Mischka Retail: $$899.99 (Sale @TJ MAXX for $89.99)

Heels: Pelle Moda Retail Price: $150 (Sale @Nordstroms $20)
Faux Fur (Stole from my sister’s closet hehe)
Clutch: ZARA (Sale: $20)
Sunnies: Nordstroms ($15)
Necklace: Forever21

This entry was posted in Bargain, blogger, Elegant, fashion, Outfit, Style, TJ Maxx. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to PLAYING DRESS-UP

  1. beautiful and romantic :)http://littlemisstwiggy.blogspot.com/

  2. Hello glamorous! You totally brought me back to the old Hollywood glam of the 30's! I'm so with you on the skirt thing, it's so hard to find one single cute skirt with a great fit. That's actually why I started my little clothing line, maybe cause the rest of the brands are more into creating super short skirts or jeans, but I wish you luck in your skirt hunt!Cee. ♥

  3. amazing photos! love the dress :)http://chocolatefashioncoffee.blogspot.ro/

  4. Carmen says:

    You look great, I love that brown on you!xxwww.clothesandcamera.com

Leave a Reply

